Our Staff

Whether in the office or teaching in our dynamic learning spaces, our staff are part of a system committed to ensuring the best outcomes for every learner within a Catholic faith environment.

St Mary MacKillop staff are passionate about seeing young people grow and succeed as well as the delivery of innovative academic, pastoral and co-curricular programs that utilise the latest educational research to offer students a relevant and personalised 21st century education.

If you need to speak with a member of staff below, please contact the school office.

Staff at St Mary MacKillop Primary


Leadership Team

Principal Mr Scott Buchan
Assistant Principal Mrs Jacqui Van Der Burg
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Leesa Gillard
Early Stage 1 Coordinator Mrs Jacqui Van Der Burg
Stage 1 Coordinator
Mrs Leesa Gillard
Stage 2 Coordinator Mrs Amanda Joseph
Stage 3 Coordinator Mrs Nicole Darby

Classroom Teachers

Kindergarten Miss Brittany Carey (KC)
Miss Brittany Gillespie (KG) 
Year One Mrs Margo Woodhead and Mrs Maryanne Churchill (1M)
Miss Stephanie Neilsen (1N) 
Year Two Miss Lauren Izzard (2I)
Miss Cassandra Wotherspoon (2W)
Year Three Mrs Amanda Joseph (3J)
Mr Darren McErlain (3M) 
Year Four Mrs Michelle Jarrett (4J)
Miss Victoria Vella (4V)
Year Five Mrs Nicole Darby (5D)
Mr Caimin Harris (5H)
Year Six Mrs Kaylene Moore (6M)
Mr Grant Martin (6G) 

Support Staff

Literacy and Learning Support

Mrs Niamh McDonald

Mrs Michelina Bizzanelli

Mrs Kristy Daines

Mrs Marina Napoli
Mrs Judy Inskip
Mrs Simone Breia

Teacher Librarian Mrs Maree Eisenhuth
Drama/Music/Sport RFF

Mrs Rachel Paine and Mrs Claire Harman

Administration  Mrs Monique Kearins
Mrs Nicole Brock (Tues - Thurs)
Mrs Jo Groger (Mon, Tues and Fri)
Maintenance Mr Colin Meredith